[Thursday, Dec. 11, 2003 @ 11:56 p.m.]
[ Tree-Trimmin' & Booze-Swillin' ]

I have 3 glasses of wine in me. The first and third glass was absolute crap.

I went to the ACTRA party tonight, knowing full well of my incapabilities of schmoozing. The most interesting people to talk to were the ones I'd never heard of, while the bigger names would say hi then move onto someone else. I even had a little boy of about 5 introduce himself to me. Only 5 people were familiar to me, and 2 others heard of another website I've put up for local actors. When there's free booze, you can't pass that up!

I was worried that I wouldn't find the place. I'd always miscalculated it across the street at a different corner, so when I saw a few people milling about the front door, I discoverd my faux-pas and went right on in. Whatever doubts I have about being an actor, and I get them often, I know I'll keep on plugging away at it. I talked to a couple of them who were also struggling as hard as I, wandering if it was themselves that wasn't doing any good here in Winnipeg. It's good that whatever problems or misfortunes you have, there's someone else who matches them and can totally understand. There was a scrapbook of photos from the gala I went to in September, and saw 3 photos of myself: I'm imortalized! I even signed my autograph, backwards, with my left-hand. I'm awaiting the ACTRA Newsletter that comes out every season so I can see myself on it, but I see nothing of the sort in my mailbox lately. Sigh!

Coming home, I got to take pride in my handi-work: I put up the X-mas tree today, accompanied by some X-mas music by my dad's suggestion, and it looks beautiful! My dad tried to ride my coat-tails and share the chore in decorating it, when really he helped me put up the lights for 2 minutes. Instead of a star, I put up the angels that finally worked, since my mom and I had trouble last year. The smaller angels were plugged into the lights, so they glow with lightbulbs in their plastic hands.

Ah, lovely!


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]