[Wednesday, Dec. 10, 2003 @ 9:12 p.m.]
[ A Hot Drink With A Butch. ]

I went out on my outing tonight.

She came and picked me up in her car, which my side had to be opened from the inside. I only told my parents that I was going out with a friend for tea. I expect them to assume that I'm screwing around, eventhough I'm not, especially since I live at home. If they try to catch me doing some sort of teenaged shenanigans, then I'll have the last laugh. Really, I don't tell them much, so of course they'll fill in the blanks and go parental on me.

Anyway, we went to Starbucks inside Chapters and I had a Caramel Apple Cider without the whipped cream, she ordered what she ordered and we sat at a table in the corner, which had a cool looking mirror art piece. It was more of a getting-to-know-you sort of gathering, but nothing that would lead anywhere. She goes for a more femme sort of girl, while I love the androgynous types. It was pretty mellow.

Someday, I'll have a wonderful connection with someone, and I want to savour what that feels like. I use to have stupid feeling like that when I was an idiot of 15, thinking I knew what love was. I hadn't a clue then, and I haven't a clue now. I'm forever clueless.

When she drove me home, we were in the midst of talking about theatre, which lead to a puppet show I did in Sept.11/01, which led to talking about that horribly eventful day-of-all-days. It's still unbelieveable 'til this day. I didn't know what to do to end the night, so I stuck out my hand and shook hers, and she looked at it funny. I'm not sure what that meant, but it wasn't a bad evening overall. She always made a note of pointing out that she's butch, then asked what type of woman I went for. Although I've seen some attractive butches and femmes, I love the androgynous ones. Maybe she'll fix me up with one!

I stepped in the door and my mom said, "That was fast". I wonder what she thought I was doing outside the confines of the house? I haven't done much to give my parents reason to think that I'm breaking the law or something seedy, in their minds.

I've also been writing more in my paper journal, just because I feel I can vent more freely, let it all out. I can write about bodily functions and whatever gross things that come from my pen. I can carry it around with me in my bag and write wherever I can. I can dump in there and put the rest in here without weighing down those who read this. It's almost like my paper diary is my first draft and this is the final draft.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]