[Thursday, Apr. 29, 2004 @ 12:53 a.m.]
[ Only One Reason To Smile ]

There are the days where I think I'm suppose to be at work but then find out I don't have to. I prefer those days as opposed to today: I thought I had the day off when I was called twice to come into work!

At least I didn't have to wake up early for 7-3, which was my original shift, so I ended up working from 1-8.

I was feeling the stress of the job, thinking I was getting the hang of it when not only do I get an order wrong, but one of the supervisors loudly expresses how angry he is, in front of a customer! He bitches me out, but I defend myself. I'm not very good at doing that, so he keeps on bitching at me. Everytime I'm given grief, I can't help but hate my stupid job even more. Once more, this other job I applied for requires a car and the ability to lift 20-40 lbs, plus some math skills. The math part doesn't really bother me. Maybe a little, but the stupid car thing stopped me in my tracks! There goes my escape from Wendys, I'm thinking. I'm so glad I didn't tell anyone about it and got their hopes up. I'd be shocked if they offered me another position or something. I'll say good-bye to that one.

Anyway, after work, I went to get some coffee at the nearby mall when my cellphone rings: my mom tells me that the director for the play I auditioned for called and since my dad took the message, he didn't take down any notes or anything, which is what he always does. Why is he allowed to disregard the importance of our messages while we're suppose to be obedient for him in every way? Nevermind me, I'm just cranky.

Anyway, I've got my coffee, I've got my sexual tension gripping me, I've got my muscle ache from the job, when as I'm waiting in the mall for the bus, the director walks up to me. He offered me a chance to be in his fringe festival play. He was the one who left a message on my cellphone earlier and when I called it, it was The Bay, where he works. I thought it was someone trying to sell me a credit card at first, but it was where he works also. That put a smile on my face, for a while. I can't wait to start rehearsals. I need something to take the misery of this job out of my system.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]