[Thursday, Apr. 29, 2004 @ 10:49 p.m.]
[ What, Me Irritable? ]

Serves me right for staying up late and watching DVDs of "If These Walls Could Talk 2" and "Adaptation".

I bought the first DVD at HMV for 7 bucks because I loved that movie and it was so friggin' cheap! My sleep patterns were royally screwed, but I was awake in time to hear my mom go to work and see her off. Actually I grabbed my coffee cup and poured myself some caffeinated beverage. Maybe that made my sleep worse, but hey, I love coffee. Dad asks me if I'm going to work so he can make sure I can accompany him and mom for lunch. Big deal, the food court and the least-busiest mall in the city! I also wonder if my dad is jerking me around, asking me the same questions every single day: "What time is it?", "Are you going to work today?" "When's your birthday?" "What day is it?" and a couple others he asks but those are the most popular ones. It's amazing I don't lash out at him, after over a year of being asked, yet if I ask a question, he barks at me and tells ME to listen carefully! He's completely clueless as to how irritating he can be with his mouth. He talks endlessly, yet when he has an offensive opinion that one of us challenges, he says, "Am I not allowed to talk?" then gets all indignant about it. I've been carrying some irritability with me for years, but living at home has only aggravated it, courtesy of dad. Also, when I get irritable, I twist my hair. I sat silently in the car and instead of asking if I was bummed out or depressed or asking gently what was on my mind, he barks, "What's wrong with you?" as if that'll open me up. My dad, well my family, doesn't know how to lend an ear. I hate, no, I loathe the idea of confiding in any of my family members with the regret of being told how I shouldn't be so lazy or I'm not doing this or that enough or doing too much of this or that. It's useless info that makes me feel worse. I'd rather have a pap smear with pliers and a rusty nail than expose my feelings to my family. Or anyone really. This diary seems safe until some nimrod exposes me somehow.

Tomorrow, I'm off to work for 7am-3pm and I'm dreading it, mostly waking up that early. Am I miserable about this job because it's Wendys or because it's a fast-food joint or what? Is it a simple reason or something more complexed? It adds to my irritability just being employed there. I'll be wasting more entries about this stupid job.

I also can't believe I missed "Will & Grace"! I was so tired that I must've nodded off and awoke to "er".

I'd better set my stupid unreliable Panda alarm clock, which may/maynot ring me awake, and remember to pick up my crumpled uniform I alway toss on the corner of my room; I don't remember the last time I washed the filthy thing but that's pretty much my contemptuousness towards that.

I can't wait to start this play and have a reason to wake up in the mornings.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]