[Monday, Apr. 26, 2004 @ 11:34 p.m.]
[ AAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHH! ]

I feel like venting a bit.

Why is it some people eroticize rape? What's so great about seeing someone and wanting to violate them? Huh?

Is it funny? I'd be afraid of someone who gets off on raping someone, no matter if it's male or even female, or gay or straight. I hate the idea that people can just joke about it, to regard it so light-heartedly.

The only time I thought it was funny was when Tina Fey joked about Kobe Bryant. I'd repeat the joke but I won't do it justice the way she delivered it.

Really, I read that word in entries and I envy that person's ignorance about it. If I'm thinking of raping someone, it's the person who raped me.

Some people know how to piss in my grapenuts.

Lately, I've been coming across diaries that have mentioned a "desire" to rape someone, and it bothers me. Maybe I'm a wimp for getting all upset and dedicating an entry to this, but hell, I want to, and I can, and it's my friggin' diary, and I'm suppose to write my feelings in this thing, so that's why I'm jotting this down, otherwise it'll stain my brain, keeping me awake at the idea that someone posted that entry for some reason. Maybe they thought it would stir up controversy. Maybe they were just being stupid. Whatever reason they put it there, it wasn't a good one.

I may not sleep tonight. I'm too distracted after reading that. I can't just forget something as strong as this either.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]