[Monday, Apr. 26, 2004 @ 10:18 p.m.]
[ Opportunity Dropped In My Lap Today! ]

I'm sitting here, looking at a business card that a customer handed to me. I'm still floating. I was wiping the tables and chairs at work when I saw a couple of people's trays littered with wrapping and empty containers. When I asked to remove them, they obliged then called me over to compliment me on my personality and how proud I seemed to be of my work [ha!]. She also asked if I was interested in another career. I had to think about how to word this, so I said, "Well, I have other ambitions but there's room for other things. Why do you ask?" and she said, "No reason". I never really thought about how I should great the customers, just be nice and friendly and not so curt like the other kids.

Moments letter, as I was attending to the line-up of people, the woman came back, handing me her card to send a resume.

That's just what I did a moment ago.

I was trying to picture how I'd quit Wendys, on how I'd leave them. Of course, I'd be professional and give my 2 weeks notice, but I don't know what I'm in store for, and if my resume sucks, I may not even get an interview, and even after that, who knows?

I haven't told a single soul, so I've been keeping this little nugget to myself and squeeling with delight over it.

I'm also wondering how it'll interfere with my theatrical activities? Will acting end up as a hobby? Winnipeg isn't a hotbed of movies TV.

This just dropped in my lap like gold.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]