[Saturday, Dec. 11, 2004 @ 4:02 p.m.]
[ I Wanna Rock'n'Roll All Night & Party EveryDay! ]

I was looking forward to the actor's party last night and I thought it a good idea to bring my other actor friend along so he could be surrounded by other professionals instead of wannabe's and starry-eyed dreamers [although I must confess, I'm a dreamer of many things]. He couldn't make it; the party would end @ 9, I finished work @ 8, he would've made it downtown @ around 9:45pm, so he ditched the idea.
He'll be wacking himself with his metal crutches when I tell him what happened.
I went there and there were lots of actors there, local ones of course and no hollywood celebrities. I was talking to this one woman, who's assistant to her younger sister's casting agency, and she invited me along to a wrap party for "Capote" that had finished shooting because she wanted to go as a group. Myself, herself and a male actor friend went along in his car. We arrived and there was a guest list that didn't have me on it, unless I was the guest of an ACTRA member. The woman had to lie to get me in and after her schpeel, she grabbed me and pushed me further into the party area. I got my 2 drink tickets and we found a table. The waitress approached me [I was hoping she'd ask me out or to dance!] and took my drink order, a glass of red wine, which I later spilled all over the table and 2 chairs! I turned around and saw Philip Seymor Hoffman with his wife and baby near the dance floor not dancing. He played the lead of Truman Capote, so I saw the resemblence. I so wished I were on set or even had a part in that flick, but the last mail-out I received was to "volunteer" as a background extra, so I assumed it was non-union. Anyway, the DJ was spinning his vinyl albums which skipped now and then, but gradually, after about an hour and a half, most of the people went and danced. It took me a longer while but this Trinidadian woman convinced me to start up the dancing. My neck is still sore from thrashing my head around like a mental patient in a straight jacket. I had my one glass of red wine (which was refilled) and then a tequila shot that had me mildly buzzed. This was the party I should've had on monday! At least I capped off my workday perfectly. It also capped off my week.
I got a ride home from my male actor friend [he was quite the social butterfly there. He'd float around and shake hands with people, which I wish I were brave enough to do.] He'd driven me home before, after that one time we were on set for The George Lopez X-mas Movie and eating chinese food. He remembered where I lived and when he arrived, he says, "Give us a peck." He pursed his lips and it was brief. I don't feel that same tingle I do from women. Sometimes I wish I were bisexual: he's cool and a goofy dancer as he proved last night. At this point it wouldn't matter, but I just want to connect with someone sometimes, but at other times I wish I were completely asexual. Anyway, enough of that. I'll rant some other time about my celibacy or bad luck in love and sex. I thought I was in for a long day of hibernating at home, despite the impending pot luck, but mom reminded me of our venture to Perkin's where my younger brother felt the need to treat us to breakfast there. As everyone ordered egg dishes and sausages, I said, "Thanks for thinking of me, bro." At least he dropped me off to a neighbourhood Vita Health Store where I bought some ingredients to make something to bring. I've got a couple of hours until I have to collect my food then I have to leave.
I also have to go pee.

While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]