[Tuesday, Dec. 07, 2004 @ 8:59 a.m.]
[ What A Waste of My 6 Hours ]

Well, the fact that I had a short shift yesterday seemed like a good thing for me to get ready for the work party, although I also predicted it would be a lame one. There was no booze there and most of my staff wasn't going. I didn't go there right away, so I dilly-dallied at the mall then made my way there. I miscalculated my directions and got off my bus too soon, wandering around like an idiot then catching another bus to finally arrive there. The lameness of it hit me as soon as I pass the doorway. All members from various Wendy's locations were there, so no familiar faces. One of my managers was there, pointing out that only one other co-worker was there with her boyfriend. So, it was the 3 of us at one table, plus there was another co-worker there who didn't sit with us. I believe he's mentally challenged, but the night was a bust anyway. The only hi-light was the calling of the raffle tickets we bought; I'd bought more time of boredom by buying tickets to hopefully win a portable DVD player of flat screen tv. I predicted that someone at our table would win something and I was right-her boyfriend won the tv. As soon as the whole thing was over, I bolted outta there. I'd have left earlier if it wasn't for the reluctance to stand in the snowy weather, but I called to see when the next bus would arrive and wasted some time at the Blockbuster across from the party. I was the only customer in there, playing at looking for a movie to take home. I checked my watch and realized I had a few minutes to get to my busstop. When I go there, there was a woman, about 50'ish, sitting there who didn't look like a partier from Wendy's. So I stood there, watching for any sign of the bus coming when I hear a noise of some sort. I turn around the the woman is talking to nobody. It was a muted yell at someone she looked angry at. I felt sorry for her. Must've been wrestling some inner demons and may never resolve them at her deathbed. That was the only odd moment of my entire day.j

Well, I didn't get baked, as you can read. When I checked the schedule for the other co-worker, I saw he wasn't going to be in all day and that he didn't have my number. How would it sound if I called work to ask about getting baked with so-and-so? It wasn't important that I get baked, but being at the party made me think he'd enter any minute and motion me outside with a grin on his face. Wishful thinking.
I still have my makeup on my face from yesterday. I have to bath or something.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]