[Monday, Jul. 19, 2004 @ 1:07 p.m.]
[ Right There, On Stage, In Front of Everybody! ]

Last night, I finally saw a sold-out show. He's one of my favourite fringe shows in that I'm always entertained whereas the rest leave me wanting more. He has these long one-man shows every year, and this one was focussed on "The Trickster".

I'm watching this, being entertained, when at one point he gets this glazed look in his eyes: I knew he'd forgotten his lines! I recognised that look, but he joked about it and recovered greatly! Made me feel better about almost losing a line in my show. I was about to say my line when it just up & disappeared on me, wondering where it went? The other actress filled it in for me and we went on with the scene.

I was relieved that an established pro like himself could mess up and still carry on with the show.

Remeber when I said that I didn't want to hear of any reviews of the show?. Well, the director phones and leaves a message the other day, telling me we got a good one in the Free Press. I still don't want to know. It'll distract me.

My dad asks me everyday if I'm going to work today. I've ended up saying no and he says, "Were you fired?" but I reassured him I wasn't. For all I know, they've erased me from their books by now. I haven't phoned in to see when my next shift is. I'll wait until the 24th, the day after our last show.

When I'm not in the show, I'm seeing shows by myself. I get to see the shows I want to see. It would be nice to have a fringe buddy to see these shows with though, like a date or something.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]