[Tuesday, Jul. 20, 2004 @ 4:57 p.m.]
[ "I Got Stoned & I Missed It" ~ Shel Silverstein ]

Several people walk out of our show yesterday. It was near the end of the last scene we did when the main door burst open and about 5 people left. It was the third least offensive scene, so I don't know why they left. Doesn't matter: we've got their money.

It also felt like my smoothest performance to date. I get today off, but we've got 3 more days then our show is over, earning about a hundred bucks, if we're lucky. I have no idea how much we'll get paid for this gig, but I'm sure we're due.

After our show, the other actors, the director and I hung out in the Beer Garden just drinking, mellowing out and hob-nobbing. So many other actors would approach us and hand out a flyer for their show or talk about either being in a show or not being in one. I bumped into an old familiar face I hadn't seen since '92. A very tall hippy at heart who stopped to give me an intimate hug (why can't I be surrounded by lesbians?). We chatted, well mostly he did, and he followed me back to the beer garden, since I was coming back from a port-o-potty. He has a knack for talking about things nobody can relate to, so he rambled and tried to weasel my phone number out of me. I was smooth enough not to out myself right there or offend him, but he was gone in a while.

After 2 drinks, one of the actors hands me a joint; he needed his head clear for some post-production work on a film he was editing, so it was me and another actor who got to smoke it all. All I can say is I looked so baggy-eyed this morning from the toxins consumed last night. Makes me not want to touch the stuff again, but I will eventually.

I plan to get out and see another show tonight. Maybe the "One Man Lord of the Rings" that's getting rave reviews. Speaking of which, we got only one bad one. It didn't bother me too much to hear of one, or to hear any review at all. I didn't notice I was tryingto adjust my performance because of a previous review. Can't get away from them!


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]