[Sunday, Jul. 18, 2004 @ 4:07 a.m.]
[ A Theatrical Vacation. ]

I want to sleep, but I hate lying in bed awaiting it.

I want to slip into unconsciousness as my body falls to the mattress and my head comes close to the pillow.

I feel like I'm on holidays. Since booking off the week for the fringe festival, I don't have to go into work! When I saw a lesbian-based multi-media play today, I basked in the word Lesbian said a billion cajillion times! The next show I wanted to see was sold out, so I went to Mondragon's without a clue about what to have. A couple in front of me had some chocolatey goodies on their dessert plates and when I asked what they were, he said, "We'll soon find out!" with glee. I couldn't see the desserts in the display case, so when I spotted them behind the counter, I asked. I knew there was chocolate in them, but when the guy said caramel, my eyes widened and I asked for a piece with some soy milk. You know when you're eating something that's so yummy that you almost dance in your seat? Like Eddie Murphy in Delirious where he's singing that ice cream song? If I weren't in a public place, I'd have done a James Brown all over the floor! Vegan goodies are awesome! I had to slap my forehead and think, "I Can't Believe It's Vegan!" to myself. The whole moment of devouring this tasty morsel seemed like forever, but only mere minutes passed and I was off to see another fringe show. There's 2 pirate plays and I wanted to see the one with the lesbians, but I saw the wrong one. It was still good though. Only 2 actresses doing several roles.

I have to do a noon hour show today, but I've got to get to bed soon. I have to wake in a few hours and I can't perform underslept.

I was asking myself earlier: why do I perform on stage, live? It's petrifying! I like doing film for that reason that I don't have to be before a live audience, but I do live stage; it's more availible, I get better roles on stage, there's more projects on stage. On film, I'd be getting fewer lines and less interesting roles with roles like: "Girlfriend", or "Wife" or "Mother" or "Woman at counter". Winnipeg isn't the place for excellent film roles.

Must sleep, my thoughts are too tired to be poured out here. Will write later.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]