[Monday, Dec. 08, 2003 @ 7:01 p.m.]
[ On Camera & Online Dating ]

I was getting ready for today's shoot, when I remembered that my older brother called last night. My dad wanted to talk to him, but he was busy and said he'd call back later. He tells me that his girlfriend is interested in the business and wants some advice from me. I don't take this seriously, since I'm the last person for advice on how to make a huge success: "If you want to be a success at something, ask a successfull person". This morning, I made the mistake of telling my dad, thinking he'll see the humour in it, when he tells me that it's a dumb idea to fill her head with such foolishness. What was I thinking? His words still rung in my ears as I rode the bus to the location. Friggin' Winnipeg winters! It was only one scene, and it was a bit chilly after standing out there for a few hours, so I jumped up and down, play-fought with another extra, pretended to trip a crew member who then shoved me playfully as he walked past with the camera guy. The Winnipeg scene is friendlier as opposed to the tight-assed Vancouverites. Since there were only a few of us, they served us breakfast (hot cereal w/brown sugar and apple juice)and drove us to the location site, where I met up with another fellow actress I hadn't seen since '92. We both attended The Prairie Theatre Exchange Theatre Program , and now she plays in a band with some of the other women on today's set and was a stand-in for the day, bouncing around to keep warm. She even guessed my name right too!

We only got a few hours on set before we were wrapped for the day and we got access to the sandwiches left-over (mmm, peanut butter and banana), but since I'm on union wages, I'm still paid for a full 8 hour day! I hope I have enough money to pay my yearly dues this coming January, or else I'm paid a lousy 7 bucks an hour afterwards. Everyone else got a ride to their cars in the crew park area, but I got a ride downtown, where the driver decides to tell me that he's seeing a Jamaican girl. He was asking me where I was from and if I was born here and all that. What am I, a fetish? He was cool though, so I won't get my panties in a twist.

A moment ago, my online friend decided to call me about a friend of hers who wants my phone number! I couldn't recall who she meant, but her face is materializing very slowly. I think she's very butch, which is cool. If it's the one I'm thinking of, she's the one who jokingly demonstrated how a butch applies lip balm, then procedes to wipe it across her lips like a truckdriver. I hope all goes well, since she'll be phoning me this week for a party. Wow! A date!

I can't wait for the ACTRA Open House party on thursday. This should be a good week.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]