[Tuesday, Dec. 09, 2003 @ 10:48 p.m.]
[ "Something Stupid"~Frank & Nancy Sinatra ]

I went out and saw "The Pirates of the Caribbean" today at the cheap theatre. On Tuesdays, it's only $1.50 for admission which totally meets my budget. I could also afford the 2-for-1 bbq flavoured sunflower seeds from the dollar store: I smuggled them in!

As I'm watching it, I remembered an interview where Johnny Depp said he got his character inspiration from Keith Richards and I could see that throughout his performance, so I was really seeing Keith being channelled through Johnny. Afterwards I had the urge to sneak into another movie, so I took a peep at "Intolerable Cruelty". Meh! George Clooney is getting old and I only saw the last 25 minutes of it. The way George and Catherine kissed annoyed me. It's like they used just the tips of their lips and not their whole mouths, which is as bad as too much mouth or tongue. It's like, "Let's see a real kiss, Gor Blimey!"

I got a call today from my perspective date today. Maybe she was afraid of how I'd react or a strong rejection, because she said she only wanted to be friends. The last time she stated this to someone, she ended up in a relationship with them in February and it ended recently on good terms. That other person is seeing someone else within the same circle, so "It's all good" she said. On Wednesday, she's picking me up to have coffee at a Starbucks inside Chapters. Maybe I should wear sweat pants and a kleenex up my nose to further say, "We're just friends and nothing more!" This is the closest to a date I'll ever have, as long as I live at home. If I sleep with her, then she's all wrong for me. If she keeps telling me that she's not looking for anyone right now, that means she's perfect for me and she'll find someone else. I'm actually relieved she wants nothing further: So, why do I have to remind myself of that?


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]