[Sunday, Dec. 07, 2003 @ 10:05 p.m.]
[ "Can't Get Enough of You, Baby"~Smash Mouth ]

I finally got the call for tomorrow's shooting.

I was looking forward to this call to be on set, not having done background work since June! This is only one day's shooting though, so I won't ring in the New Year with bushels of cash.

Mostly, I laid in bed, waiting out my cramps, dined with my family, then the phone call, so I felt my day was done. I go to check my email, and out of the 7 I received, one of them was a yahoo!greeting from a friend of mine who's birthday was yesterday. It was that Badtz Manu character or whatever that Hello Kitty gang member's name is. Anyway, he had this white little character sitting atop his head with the caption, "I can't get you out of my head....no, really, I can't!" and He's shaking his head, trying to throw this critter off. Underneath, she said I was the only person who sent her a greeting through email, then wrote a small paragraph about how she misses me. If only I was there in person for her to show me how greatful she was! Whenever she sends me email or leaves a message on my cellphone, I can always feel her on my skin. Let's hope I have some good dreams tonight. Someday I'll see her again; She has my drawings as insurance of our reunion.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]