[Tuesday, Dec. 06, 2005 @ 8:55 p.m.]
[ Insightful Moment @ The Bar ]

Last night, I was at a staff party for Wendy's. That was much better than last years, which was completely lame! Anyway, I was totally clueless about one of the managers dating a former manager, who's at a different location. I saw them together and I just couldn't see her appeal. Another manager, who I'm respecting everyday, doesn't see it either; so often we click on certain things when off-duty. After the staff party, a bunch of us head off to a bar the managers frequent. Mind you, these are young 20-somethings, not suited up pencil pushers over 40, so I had a good time and an eye-opener. I was talking to the cool manager, the one I've dubbed the James Dean of Managers because he's pissed me off the least. Anyway, he wasn't wearing his hat, which was an oddity for me, like seeing pigs fly and hell freezing over at once. His girlfriend, the one I just clued into as the former manager, was off somewhere, probably having a smoke, when we chat about her. He's confessing about his randy past (he can be quite revealing at times), then when he tells me about being careful about a certain girl in viewing distance he wants to keep away from his girl, I assume it's so things don't get ugly. So often, most guys I've talked to see their conquests as people they don't give a thought to, as a fuck'n'chuck, a hump'n'dump they could care less about, but he was considerate about her. What struck me most was that he didn't want to hurt his girlfriend's feelings and break her heart. I was seriously touched by this. I couldn't automatically express this to him, but I logged it away in my brain and saw a different person stand before me. I'm sending him a xmas card! I'd gotten a ride from one of the managers, who later said, "I hope you're not expecting me to give you a ride home?". Luckily I wasn't, since the other manager offered me one and was more concerned. I had to get my big bag out of her trunk (she's quite the revealing person also, spilling her thoughts to me as the two of us headed off to the other bar) and get a ride home from the manager couple. I was envious of the girl, the one I didn't think much of as far as looks and personality went, to have this pretty-boy be so considerate of her. I don't know if anyone felt this way about me at all. Maybe they did and couldn't express it to me properly without feeling vulnerable. It almost gave me hope for a minute but then I felt hopeless again, knowing it wasn't currently happening to me.
On a lighter note, Victoria's Secret will have a fashion show on, which is right now actually. My brother came over because his digital cable was down, hence his visit in the middle of the week. I'll go and see what all the fuss is about.

While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]