[Wednesday, Sept. 08, 2004 @ 7:11 p.m.]
[ It Ain't Friday Yet? Dang! ]

My dad's mind worries me sometimes.

Moreso every morning, he'll ask me where mom is, what day it is, what time it is and not check the calendar or remember that he drove mom to work earlier. He comes home early in the morning and drives her to work, comes home and sleeps until I wake up and make noise with my tv and roaming around in the kitchen for food. It's irritating and disturbing, but I simply answer his questions. In the mornings, his brain isn't awake yet. He hasn't had his coffee yet or dealt with his dentures, wherever he put them. I'm surprised he remembers those and his eyeglasses. Of all the items he has to remember, he never ever forgets those: It'll be a turning point the day he does.

I can't wait for friday.

I get paid and some friends of mine are coming in from Vancouver! The magic words uttered to me over the phone were, "...and I'll bring some pot for us!" Made friday sound like a bonus day! I haven't seen them since my trip to Vancouver last year when I stayed at their place, for those of you who remember [click here]. They're a great couple too. I knew one of them when she was going out with another girl and the one she's got now is wonderful. You know they're in love when they try to fix you up with someone; when they're in love, then everyone else should be too.

I'm such an undisciplined actor! Lazy, yes, but I'm here on the internet and earlier I was watching season 5 of "Sex & The City". It's a jip that there are only 2 discs when most of the other ones have 3! It was around 9/11 when most shows and movies stopped filming, but it's still a jip! I should write more of my actor's notes and "discover my characters" more. I have several that do monologues in our show, so I'd better get cracking! If I want to be a good actor, I have to work for it; it's not enough to want to be one.

Friday is only 2 days away!


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]