[Friday, Sept. 10, 2004 @ 3:14 a.m.]
[ "Can't Sleep, Clown Will Eat Me" ~ Bart Simpson. ]

It's like that time I had a major panic attack while chemically altered, and this woman was calming me down by saying, "It's only the drugs, everything will be fine."

It's only my period, everything will be fine.

I'm going about my day when my mom decides to bring up something personal: perfect timing when my dad is out. She thinks I blame her for bringing me back to Winnipeg. If my life were going well, there'd have been no need for her to take me away. I miss Vancouver, but I'm healthier now. Actually, I'm always torn over my life there and my life here. I had to reassure her and comfort her that it wasn't about her. After that, I felt depressed, but I fought it off. Rather, I was in denial about it, feeling mildly irritable. It felt soothing to sit in my room without the lights on, but the irritability persisted. Even after making my vegan jumbalaya, I wanted to yell or break something or unleash the red beast within. I felt restless more than irritable. About an hour ago, I remembered my paycheque being electronically deposited into my account and a sense of relief had washed over me. I'm basking in it now.

[Ahem]

I have to be at work in 11 hours and I'm not even tired yet. I don't even feel drowsy.

I'm still thinking of that spider I found in the bucket today. I went into the basement to do a bit of laundry when I saw a bucket with some water and a dead spider inside. When I spilled the bucket water down the drain, the spider seemed bigger. Luckily I don't have arachnophobia, or there'd have been some blood-curdling screams throughout the house.

I'll put on a movie with the director's commentary to knock me out.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]