[Tuesday, Jan. 13, 2004 @ 7:08 p.m.]
[ Yet More Ramblings. ]

I was watching Fashion Television today, and there was this body-parts model. Anyway, she demonstrated her daily regimen: smears a lemon peel scrub from a tube to exfoliate her skin and even out her skin tone (I smeared olive oil all over my body from the neck down then rubbed a mixture of one part salt and one part apple cidar vinegar). She bathes to wash it all off (I added epsom salts and eucalyptus oil into the bathwater:mmmm!). Rinse with cool water (no way!) then step out without towelling off and air-dry to keep moist=I felt smooth all over. I haven't gotten into the habit of wearing moisturizer and cotton gloves to bed though. Every ingredient I need for a proper beauty treatment is in the kitchen. I just need to check out my fridge or pantry, and there'll be the salt or whatever, instead of expensive imported stuff I'll end up depending on, starving my bank account immediately.

Spalding Gray is missing. I admire performance artists and professional monologists. I read one of his monologues in this book called Out of Character that had a list of other performance artists like John Leguizamo and Eric Begosian, etc. Since receiving the monologues in the mail this morning, I hope to do them some justice and come off more than competent. Freaked me out to see this little blurb on the news. They're mentioning it on websites like he's already dead, but he's attempted suicide more than once, so hence the assumption.

One of the monologues is about a mom who locked her son in the closet and is confessing her feelings of shame at her abilities as a parent while the other monologue is about the concept of Sanitary Napkins. I love them both eventhough they're lengthy. Whoa! Quite the challenge, I must say. I'm already going over them, studying them the familiarize myself with where the characters are coming from. Quite stimulating to pour over a script and dig nuggets of creativity and inspiration out of it. I can't wait to meet up with the rest of the actresses also doing 2 pieces.

I attempted another tofu omelette today, using firm instead of yesterday's soft tofu. Kind of grainy, but next time I'll use medium tofu.

I started taking St.John's Wort yesterday and I feel so much better. I hope to have enough bucks to buy another bottle when this one runs out.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]