[Friday, Apr. 30, 2004 @ 11:09 p.m.]
[ Yet Another Scam. ]

[I hate getting these types of letters in the mail. Don't they know some of us are onto them already? I replied: "DO NOT SEND ME ANYMORE EMAIL!!!!" but all I got was a Mail Failure notice]

Subject: from Monrovia

From: Dan Dawodu

Date: Fri, April 30, 2004 3:59 am

Dear Sir or Madam:

I am Dan Dawodu, and I hope my business proposal

will be a pleasant surprise to you, as we have had no

prior business relationship. I am from Monrovia,

Liberia in Africa. I am sixty-five years old and a

Vice President in a major bank in Monrovia where I

stumbled on this remarkable discovery I am about to

share with you.

On June 6, 1997, a Canadian Oil consultant/contractor

with the Liberian National Petroleum Corporation

(LNPC), Mr. Barry Kelly made a numbered time (Fixed)

Deposit for twelve calendar months, valued at

US$125,000,000.00 (One hundred and twenty- five

Million Dollars) in my bank. Upon maturity, I sent a

routine notification to his forwarding address but got

no reply. Several periodic reminders were sent but to

no avail and finally we discovered from his contract

employers, the Liberian National Petroleum Corporation

that Mr. Barry Kelly died from an automobile accident.

Further investigation revealed that Late Barry Kelly

declared no next of kin on his sworn affidavits with

the bank records. This sum of US$125,000,000.00 is

still in my bank deposit accumulating interest yet

unclaimed till date. According to Laws of Liberia, the

government could confiscate this money if unclaimed

for another two years.

I am therefore, most humbly and discreetly seeking a

reliable, honest and trustworthy foreign associate and

friend to help take delivery and secure these funds on

my behalf, with the intention of investing in a

possible profitable business in your country under

your directive and supervision of my Personal

Assistant Mr. Dave Johnson. Rather than having it

seized by the authorities, and put towards their

selfish, corrupt inhuman and oppressive goals. My

family and I wish and intend to relocate to your

country afterwards and so, I am requesting your help

in buying two homes in which we shall live in your

country.

The details of these and the manner these resources

shall be transferred from my bank to your bank account

which you shall provide, would be discussed during

your meeting with my personal assistant Mr. Dave

Johnson or our follow-up dialogue prior to commencing

of the project. Please realize that I cannot divulge

too much at this stage as it could compromise my

identity and my goal. I shall settle all expense for

this transaction. To this, I am offering you 15% of

the total funds for your help.

Please reply immediately through the private email

address below. Upon your reply, I shall make available

to you more details and relevant documents that will

help you understand the transaction.

I strongly appeal you observe utmost confidentiality;

if you regrettably choose not to assist me, please do

not reveal this communiqu� with anybody.

Awaiting your urgent reply through my email.

Thanks and regards.

Dan Dawodu


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]