[Thursday, Dec. 25, 2003 @ 4:16 p.m.]
[ Christmas Day ]

What savecraig said.

Right now, a veggie tofu loaf is baking in the oven, and I already know my brother and dad will protest whenever I offer them a piece. I do it jokingly, just to see the expression on their faces.

Well, usually, whenever I wake up on christmas morning, I take awhile, feeling less enthusiastic every aging year. I decided to pop out and give a hearty "Merry Christmas" to everyone, when I see a familiar face dropping in unexpectedly. One of my dad's friends has got one of those "Pay-As-You-Go" cards that are so easy once you get the hang of them, but if you're unfamiliar with technology, it's like detonating a bomb. He was saying good-bye to us before he went to England to visit relatives, then brought out his cellphones. That's plural, because he had to transfer some stuff onto his new phone, which could be used all over the world while the other one was only local. This is unimportant stuff, but this is what I had to deal with before tearing open my gifts. I should thank my brother for handing him off to me. He brought along his nephew or son or whatever relation this little boy was to him. It wasn't even 10am and we get this imposition.

Finally when he left, we opened our gifts:

1).A 100 dollar gift certificate to The Gap.

2).A 25 dollar gift certificate for HMV.

3).Some store-bought jewellery (which I always hate, since I make my own, but I'll take them apart and remake them to what I want).

4).A gold and black shirt with the glitter coming off.

5).A pair of shoes.

6).Underwear and socks (those socks that fit over each toe with rainbow colors and see-through underwear).

Leading up to christmas, I can't wait for it to end, but once it arrives, I'm glad to spend it with family. Of course it's commercial, but so is everything else. Right now, I'm distracted by the smell of turkey. My dad hates turkey because he's never eaten it as a child and never will, I don't eat dead bird, so my younger brother and mom will chow down on it.

We did our usual phone calling to relatives, and I made sure that I didn't call my older brother's old number, for fear I'd call his ex-girlfriend by mistake again. My younger brother gave me the stink-eye and smirk as I reassured him I erased it from my cellphone book, but I still felt horrible about it: That will always stick in my brain as the dumbest thing I've ever done to date. I'm still young, so there's more dumb things to conquer.

With that said.............

Merry Christmas Everyone!


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]