[Monday, May. 03, 2004 @ 11:53 p.m.]
[ Wha' Th' Fu? ]

The best part about my job is when I greet the customers. I get to smile and act entertaining, but that's the frustrated actor in me. Despite making mistakes on grilled or spicy chicken burgers, mistaking the adult small vs. the kid's small cups.........actually, I hate my job. I've even concocted a little tune:

I hate my job,

I hate my job,

I really, really, really, really,

Hate. My. Job.

That's about it.

One girl, who's half my age, says, "So, you're like, 36, right? Aren't you, like, depressed?"

Well, when you bring it up, yeah, I do get bummed out that I haven't the discipline to have the career I want meanwhile I'm settling for a crappy job that shouldn't even have been invented. The one good thing was that one of my favourite supervisors called in to say that I don't have to work on Wednesday, but to come in earlier on Friday.

At least I escaped today to a sushi place with my good friend [TC]. We had planned on going to a movie tonight but the times weren't right and she had to wake up early tomorrow morning. I watched as she surfed eBay and she watched as I played The Sims video game: Sometimes I'm glad I'm not attracted to her. Actually, I'm glad I have no real strong attraction towards anybody. A part of me wants to see how far I can go with this celibacy thing. It's been a year and seven months now, but whenever my ovaries are on fire with horniness, I tell myself those magic words: It'll go away, and it does. I've never gone 2 years yet, but I think it's possible. Unless I get away from here for a while or move soon, I'll be celibate for a very long time.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]