[Thursday, Jul. 07, 2005 @ 1:26 a.m.]
[ Wedged With Theatre ]

Well, rehearsal got better.
Running through it once was enough that nobody wanted to do the play, but the second time, we made a conscious decision to put all the energy we could muster. The artistic director made a point to say that the director/actor wasn't listening to the rest of us on stage. i remember at one point, wanting to snap my fingers at him and say, "Hello? Hello McFly? Hello?". We just don't have it together, at all. When one of the actresses went outside, she asked me to follow her to her smoke break. It was the first time I got to bitch and moan about the impending show and the condition of it to another cast member. Earlier today, I vented at a friend of mine about it as soon as he asked how it was giong. I felt cleaner for getting it off my chest. No matter how often I hold my feelings in and deny I have any, it all comes pouring out of me somehow.

I'm feeling sore all over.
My slip from the other work day is catching up to me. My head is aching and my body too. I'm sure I won't die or something.

On my way home, this guy gets on the bus and says, "Hey, a rastafarian! I love you rastas!" He was clearly intoxicated with some chemical. This poor guy gets on and the idiot starts putting his attentions on him. I think he was flirting with him, but he was so bad at it that it was creepy. The idiot was too ugly and out of it for anyone to feel flattered, plus it was late at night too. Through the reflection of the glass, I could tell the idiot was looking at me, wondering what to say to me. I kept my attentions to the window, keeping my eyes on him. He was saying something to me, but it was faint enough that I could feign hearing him; I just blocked him out like he wasn't there. For a moment, I thought he was about to leave, but alas I was wrong. I got off the bus and started singing a song I have to use for a callback tomorrow morning, or rather today. I didn't think I was loud at all, but I suddenly became self-conscious and went quiet. I'll be thrilled and shocked if they chose me. I'll also be choked if it conflicts with the other show I'll be rehearsing for next month.

I hope I can sleep tonight. I've wasted enough time on here without practicing for tomorrow. Must sleep.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]