[Wednesday, Jul. 06, 2005 @ 4:28 p.m.]
[ Lori Petty & My Sore Ass. ]

Finally! After trying to add an entry yesterday and having no success for an hour, I can get in.

Lori Petty, if your reading this, I love you!

I was going to write a love letter here, but I thought I'd come across as some sort of stalker. I'm glad I couldn't add an entry yesterday, otherwise I'd have sounded stupid gushing about her. One of my diary rings has me as a Lori Petty fan, and since I've never really expressed this in my journal anywhere, I thought I'd through that in here just briefly. It's too bad she isn't doing enough work these days. I thought she was a fun actress to watch. I don't think she's hard to cast. The Powers That Be just have no imagination on what to do with her. I don't care if she's straight or gay or use to be a man or whatever stupid rumours are floating around about her: I'm warm for her form. It's not like I'll pursue her as my future girlfriend or tell her I'm her biggest fan or something crazy like that. I won't claim to be the next freak who guns down a celebrity because they colored my view of them. I found her webpage and as I looked through the fashions she created, I couldn't help by think how hot she still is. I still have "Tank Girl" on VHS, the one that also has Naomi Watts with her brown hair and her real accent too. Maybe I'll break down and get it on DVD someday. Who knows?

On another subject, I was at work, changing the garbage bins when I slipped and fell, bumping my head a bit. I had a headache for about 15 minutes, but now my ass is sore. It feels more like I had an intense work out at the gym than a mere fall down. The work conditions suck. There's posters for Safety Manitoba everywhere, but nothing is done about it, at all. I've seen countless employees fall on a grease spot and nothing was done about it. There's a sheet of paper near the office where work accidents are suppose to be reported and logged, but there's only one and that's my cut finger. I knew I'd slip and fall someday, but I keep imagining it to be a worse fatality.

I'm betting it will.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]