[Friday, Apr. 16, 2004 @ 6:01 p.m.]
[ Various Images and A Homecoming. ]

Last night's dream consisted of having my head shaved, mourning over the loss of my locks. My mom was in the living room answering the phone, talking to Rick James who wanted to speak to me. When my mom called me to talk to him, I awoke saying, "I'm coming" remembering she's still in Jamaica. As I was waking up, I was vaguely aware this was only a dream but got up anyway. This is the second dream I had with my mom. She's coming home tonight. I don't know how I'll react.

My older brother will meet up with my mom at the airport for a couple of hours before comes here to be greeted by my younger brother, my dad and I. When my dad dialled him up for info, I impulsively picked up the other line, quickly informing him I was doing so then talking to my bro when dad started yelling about me interrupting him.

Drama Queen......

I'm so glad I have today off. Whenever I start my morning to go to work, I'm already wishing my day were over. When it was moments before I was off, one of the younger employees came to the cash register. Immediately, I came at her with, "Are you going to be mischievious? Are you going to behave?" I was acting like a teacher or some sort of authority figure talking down to her. "Are you going to get mad at me?" she asks to which I replied," Just test me."

Felt good.

I don't hate her, but after the day before when she was jerking around another employee, my wheels were spinning. Even the other manager, the one who's frosty towards me didn't get under my skin like usual. I even had this idea of writing a lustful story involving me and her. She's alright, but I wouldn't really fantasize about her. I'll dredge up another blank book and write some short stories, like I use to in my 20's.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]