[Friday, Jun. 13, 2003 @ 2:51 p.m.]
[ Tropic Of Vancouver ]

Things will be different once I get to Vancouver. It's only been since October, but the changes will be apparent once I step off the bus. I was so use to the place, that the changes were so subtle, but now they'll be obvious.

My friends will look different, they'll look at me and see changes that I'm unaware of, the city will seem like I've been gone for 2 decades. It's good to go away and come back.

I haven't been on a stage and done drag for so long, and as foreign as it seems now, once I get on the stage, it'll seem all so familiar again. I'm so looking forward to getting there, but I don't really know how I'll feel once I am there. I may realize that I don't want to move back there again, or that I need to be there, or that I love Winnipeg too much to leave it again. I couldn't tell you how my future will be if I looked at my tarot cards, but I'll consult them after I finish up here. I may be in a bus accident or something. I leave too much up in the air and make no decisions about the next minute.

It's a bad habit that's served me no good.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]