[Saturday, Jun. 14, 2003 @ 2:57 p.m.]
[ Miserably Brief. ]

Went shopping today with mom, aware that I had only a few bucks in my purse. I'm so dependent these days that the thought of being away from my family is bumming me out. I've wanted to get away and now I don't know what. Hopefully it'll be better once I'm there and I see my friends. I wished I could've paid my way there; I wish I could afford my own life. A friend younger than me paid my way. I hate thinking about my future, it always makes me feel worthless.

And to top it all off, I've got chin hair. I can feel the tiny whiskers sprouting, like I've hit menopause already, and I can't find any tweezers around.

Ever have one of those days where you wished you'd stayed in bed? I feel that, and I also wish I could take a day-long bath. It's so quiet in there, no matter what else is going on in the rest of the house. I wanna barf or crap my horrible feelings out of me and feel washed and pure. I'd have to go on a 24-hour fast, drinking water all day and stretch out in my tub, even past the shrivelled stage. The scum of my emotional memory could be scrubbed away with my brush, and I could see it float on the surface, glad that it's off of my skin. My worries would be the psoriasis on my scalp, and tar shampoo would destroy that away. I need a bath like that right now, but all the soap, all the water, all the scrubbing won't make me feel clean enough. I sometimes want to peel off my skin like a body mask, and flush it down the toilet. I could see my past go away from me, and treat the rest of my day like I was a new-born about to start my life. I want to be a born-again optimist, like I was when I was 20, but I'm 15 years too late. I can still find a way around it, in my imagination.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]