[Wednesday, Jul. 21, 2004 @ 2:00 p.m.]
[ [P.O.Y] Chuffnutt's To do List. ]

I only have 3 major things on my to do list.

1. Invent something

2. Write something

3. Do something heroic

A friend of mine from a long time ago said, "Have only 3 major goals in your life, and when you've achieved one of them, replace that with another goal".

Well, I've written an article about being an art model, so the other goals have yet to be done. I want to write more though. The acting thing, that doesn't count, because I'm already set on that journey; these are goals that are besides the point. If I achieved one of these goals, I'd replace it with:

4. Find true love

I'm beginning to think that if I ever find true love, I'll give up acting; I'd give up acting for that one person that shakes my core, that brings back a life inside of me that's dead, that would make me come out to my dad and never regret the consequences, no matter how harsh they'd be. I could be waiting forever for that day. It's like I'm looking for a vessel to house my energies into. Whatever I have a desire for, I put all my tofu squares in one bowl [crushes, movies, the internet, marijuana, jewellery-making] then move onto another habit.

If I never make a career as an actor, if I never find true love, if I never write anything more than diary entries, if I never prove to be a hero to anyone, if I never invent anything, what could I possibly channel my energies into?

There's always something, eh?


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]