[Saturday, Dec. 13, 2003 @ 7:17 p.m.]
[ P-O-Y:Time ]

I just wanna spend my time with the people I wanna spend my time with. Life's too short to waste it with anyone else."

I love spending time alone, eventhough I love hanging with people. I don't consider myself a great conversationalist, so I just sit there and listen. Sometimes I flake out and say non-sensical things, trying to sound intelligent, but those moments when I do say something worthy is a moment of clarity and lack of self-consciousness. I've spent time away from my family when I moved to Vancouver, and since coming back, I feel like a large chunk of my time spent away from them is missing. Maybe I'm making excuses for staying home with my parents, but I love my family. I'm also a bit of a recluse, but when I actually socialize with new friends, I realize I'm only staying away to keep the wall I built around myself. I have a habit of staying in my room too often. When I'm out and about, I think of being in the safety of my room. Isolation can't be too good for you, but I cling to it. I wouldn't say I'm agoraphobic (fear of open spaces), but I'd rather stay indoors most of the time than be outdoors. It's odd to describe. I realize it's just all in my head, and I do get out of the house, but something in me would have to be set off in order for me to be totally agoraphobic. I'm borderline, but not there yet. It's like in psychology class when they have a list of neuroses and psychoses, you identify with one or more of them. I'm sure everyone has some sort of glitch in them that could go off at the wrong moment in their lives, but for others, it stays dormant. It's a seed unnourished until the right ingredient provokes it.

I'm almost afraid of what mine are.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]