[Thursday, Mar. 11, 2004 @ 1:16 p.m.]
[ [Thursday Threesomes] Film/Dinner/Babysitter. ]

Thursday Threesome

"A good film is when the price of the dinner, the theatre admission and the babysitter were worth it."

~ Alfred Hitchcock

Onesome- The dinner: What's your favourite meal? Is it something you get out or can you get it at home? I love take-out chinese food! My favourite place in the world that isn't vegan is "Chinese Food Take-Out Delivery". No special name, just that. It's been around since I was a little kid, so a lot of good memories are tagged to it. I love to cook, but there are times when I'm tired of cooking for myself. My family is tolerant of my vegan dishes. Eating out is wonderful, especially eating at Mondragons. It's my favourite place to go.

Twosome- the theatre Admission: What's your favourite movie and/or play and why? My favourite movie, that's a hard one because I've seen so many of them. I love almost every genre of film, especially foreign language films. I've even seen some local films, some good Canadian films, but they don't get widely distributed. My favourite play is "Betrayal" by Harold Pinter. I love reading his plays, but I had the chance to see it played in legitimate and fringe theatres. Both casts and productions were excellent. I love the Fringe Festival when it comes through town.

Threesome- and the babysitter: We've all been left with a babysitter at one point or another. Did you have a favourite childhood babysitter? What made that person special? I have mostly bad memories of babysitters. There was only one I can think of, but her brothers were creeps; she triggers my memory of them.

Answer the questions in your own space and then leave


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]