[Friday, Feb. 13, 2004 @ 9:02 p.m.]
[ Friday Five: Friday The 13th! ]

1. Are you superstitious? I tell myself that I'm not, but really I'm just in denial, so no, I'm not.

2. What extremes have you heard of someone going to in the name of superstition? When you hang around actors, there's even more superstitions. Apparently, if you say "Macbeth" in a theatre, you're suppose to run around the building 3 times to make the curse go away, or something like that. I say Macbeth in the theatre, but not around the superstitious ones. There's also: no whistling in the theatre, no wearing peacock feathers, and all sorts of silliness. Luckily, not all actors believe these.

3. Believer or not, what's your favorite superstition? Friday the 13th: I've made a choice to make this day my lucky day. Nothing bad happens to me, but if something does happen to me, it has a positive outcome. There's also the one about knocking on wood 3 times for good luck: Apparently, evil spirits dwell in trees, and if you knock on the trees, you'll scare them out. Another one is if you say "God Bless You" when someone sneezes, coughs or expells air from their bodies in different ways, you're making sure that the evil spirits [devils and demons] don't capture your soul. Also: wearing a hat in church is strictly for women because we supposedly attract demons into the church because they can't help themselves. [You can tell a man made this one up!]

4. Do you believe in luck? If yes, do you have a lucky number/article of clothing/ritual? I believe you should never depend on luck. I also believe that the amount of bad luck evens out with the good luck, like a wheel of fortune of sorts. I carry with me a lucky smokey quartz rock and a flattened coin with a four leaf clover pressed into it.

5. Do you believe in astrology? Why or why not? I'm fascinated with Western Astrology and Eastern Astrology. I don't want to believe it or even admit to it, but whenever I read some of the personality traits, I fit most of the characteristics, which I think is uncanny.

fridayfive


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]