[Friday, Feb. 13, 2004 @ 9:23 p.m.]
[ I'm So Immature! ]

My family and I were sitting around the dinner table eating supper. My mom went to put something on my brother's plate when he refuses it because he thought her germs were on there.

My mind couldn't help but think: my mom passed this boy through her vagina, and he won't taste something that she might have touched!

Then I had another thought: Dennis Miller was on "Leno" months ago, commenting on a mother in a third world country who'd given birth to about 23 children. He says, "Come on people, it's a vagina, not a clown car!"

At the dinner table, I tried to contain my laughter. How would I explain my thought process without looking like I'd lost my mind?

Then, my parents started talking about an old neighbourhood we lived in, remembering a neighbour of ours. His name was Mr. Bonner, but I think it was Boner.

Again with the stifled laughter.

I felt like I was in grade 3 sitting in the back of the class hearing this. I wanted to turn to my younger brother and utter, "Boner!", but then I remembered: I'm 35, he's 34, we're too old for this.

I mean, come on! It's funny, right? Right!


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]