[Monday, November 15, 2004 @ 3:26 p.m.]
[ Stuff On My Mind ]

This'll be interesting.
Tonight is opening night and I'm curious as to how it'll go down.
Yesterday was our dress/technical rehearsal and it was rough! I wasn't focussed, so I blanked out on my lines a couple of times. It was a long day and I couldn't help yawning at the end of it. I'd be surprised if the kids performances sharpened up somewhat and pace was tighter.
Right now, I can't get the music out of my head. No matter how many CD's I listen to or what else could possibly distract me, I can't help humming the music from the show. I'm surprised I'm not having nightmares about it.
I can't believe I have a whole week of this show and then it's over! What'll I do with my time until then? There's a work party happening next month and another xmas party for the actor's union, but otherwise that's it. I tried to see if "The L Word" was on the shelves anywhere, but there was nothing. I checked out the rental places and still nothing! Not to worry though. I don't think it's the strongest show for lesbians though and I worry it'll last only a couple of seasons.
I have to get ready and run my lines for tonight's show.

While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]