[Friday, Nov. 12, 2004 @ 11:17 a.m.]
[ Clogging My Brain. ]

Right now, I'm listening to Ray Charles, the house is empty and I'm wasting my time on this computer before I go over my lines. I've just realized this is my third play this year. I don't usually do this many in a year unless I'm in an acting school.
There's this Native kid at work who seems to misinterpret what I say and claiming I'm being racist. I'm offended, but I'm also understanding. Whatever race you are, you deal with racism directed at you or you're accused of it. He's 19 years younger than I am and my remarks are targetted at him because of this. I called him a Mischief-Maker and he twisted it around. I don't know what's going on in his life, but there was nothing racist about my comment nor would I ever discriminate towards him for being Native. Whatever remnants of racism dwell within me would only be out of ignorance and not intention. It upsets me that he even accuses me of such. Am I going to have to grab him by the ear and sit him down to teach him about what racism it?
Anyway, I have a script to attend to.

While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]