[Sunday, Dec. 28, 2003 @ 11:34 p.m.]
[ I Still Wish I Were In Bed ]

Still sick, currently digesting some supper with the family and invited friends. They're long gone and Dad and I were left washing the dishes while Mom went to bed early for work tomorrow. I've been lectured daily about going to a credit bureau and find out about my credit rating with the assumption that this might be the barrier between me and employment. I don't see how that's possible, since I've worked as a background performer, so I've never been questioned or confronted in any way.

Went over my day and saw I could've used more rest. What physical exhertion(?) I mustered up got strangled by this cold. I coughed alot last night, so my parents came to my aid like I were 8 years old again. My mom gave me eye drops because my right one was all read and pusy (I almost spelt it pussy), my chest muscle and throat are sore from coughing, I feel my lungs will shoot out of my body since the extreme coughing will kill me and I can't seem to focus my attention on anything. I'm in a haze on most parts, but I'll remember getting some of dad's Jamaican remedy using lemon juice, salt and rum, gargle the whole mess then spit it out. Made my teeth feel dry and chalky.

Whenever I take a swig of Buckley's Bedtime Formula I shudder at the taste of it, feeling it slither down my throat. The thing is, when you pinch your nose and throw it back, the taste isn't suppose to be as intenes. With Buckley's, there's no difference. Reflecting of the taste still makes me shudder. Around the dinner table, eating and chatting with friends, everything that went into my mouth was dulled, thanks to Buckleys. The first time I ever tasted it, many years ago, I had to double-check the bottle and make sure I didn't swallow poison. The main ingredient is pine needle oil, so that gives you and indication of how it tastes. For those of you who've never tasted buckley's, you'll never get the taste out of your system, ever.

I could go on, but who wants to read more about an awful-tasting cough syrup?

Anyway, off to bed and more re-runs of "Six Feet Under".


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]