[Wednesday, Jul. 09, 2003 @ 2:00 a.m.]
[ I'm Still Awake And It's Annoying! ]

It's late, and I can't sleep. Leno, Conan, even Carson Daly have long finished for the night, yet I'm not tired enough. Nothing on TV, my popcorn and orange juice are still digesting, but if I turn out the lights and climb into bed, I'll lie there in the darkness. I don't want to say that I'm afraid of the dark, but I'd rather be extremely tired for the darkness not to matter. As a little kid, my anxieties would flare up, and nightmares would pounce on me. I haven't had coffee in 2 days, so why can't I just conk out in a wonderful state of unconsciouness? It feels so good when that familiar comforting weight drags you into slumber, and that relaxed feeling blankets you. But right now? I'm still in my favorite cover-alls; indigo blue, long-sleeved, slits above the front pockets so that when you're wearing them over your day clothes, you can reach into your jean pockets for gum or whatever. I don't know what it is about a full outfit, covering me from head to toe that I just love. I have another one, but it's short-sleeved and a little more turquoise-y. Reading usually helps me, but I don't feel like reading. If my mom came in right now, she'd tell me to go read a book, the same advice I've been hearing since birth. It does work, but......well, I should read that book on how to drive, so I can get my friggin' license and drive out of here. This happens most nights, and I fall asleep around 4 or 5 am, around the time my parents demand that I go to bed. I can sense them stirring right now. Better end this.

While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]