[Thursday, Jul. 10, 2003 @ 2:31 p.m.]
[ I Need Some Air. ]

It took a friggin' long time to wash my hair. It's thick and coarse, so lots of shampoo is used, along with lots of conditioner. If it's not washed out properly, then I have dried conditioner on my scalp that appears like dandruff.
Why am I boring you with this?
I got paid for doing background work today, and I want to get out of the house to cash it. I also want to apply for some jobs, so my dad won't lecture me again like yesterday. I endured his same ol'lecture, being reminded that I'm not like my brothers and half-sister; I don't believe he'll ever be proud of me. He wants a reason to, so that he can die happy. He's given me this speech since I proclaimed I wanted to be an actor. I've bitched about this before, but I'll never do anything to make him proud of me, in this lifetime. I'd be a miserable hairdresser/cashier/secretary, so that he can feel that his parenting skills didn't go to waste on me. I knew that the moment I moved back here, that I'd get this treatment. They, both parents, want me out of the house and create my own life. Well, I failed and wish to start anew. I'm just frustrated at where I am right now. I hate my life, and I hate that I'm such a slacker. I want to achieve something. I'm not a complete lazy-ass, and lecturing me only annoys and pisses me off. I'm getting out just for the day. I don't know what I'm going to do. I just need some air.

While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]