[Thursday, Aug. 12, 2004 @ 1:06 a.m.]
[ An Entry of Sniffles ]

It's been 4 days and my body is still suffering from too much wine. Two measely glasses is too much for my system, plus I'm PMS'ing. As long as I remind myself of this fact, my emotions won't control me.

Every morning, my cell phone alarm wakes me up to watch Forever Knight on the Space channel. Since I don't have to be at work right away, I get to watch this show for an hour before I actually get ready. I'm hardly goth, but I could see this show appealing to a goth crowd, and it's Canadian too! I'm so proud! sniff!

I don't mind having a few shifts a week, I just don't like having very little money to show for it. With only 13 unlucky bucks in my account, I spend 5 of them from my interac card and bought my lunch: baked potato with broccoli [no cheese], house dressing to pour over it, a side salad with oriental dressing and pecans to sprinkle on top, a side of mandarins that I sometimes eat with my salad as a mini-mandarin salad and an apple juice. After I've eaten all the mandarins, I pour the rest of its juice into my apple juice as a mixture; The flavours aren't very stong, but it's still good.

After a family had finished their meal, they were on their way out when a 9 year old kid says to me, "Wendy's Rocks! McDonalds sucks because they make you fat!"

Made me proud to wear the uniform! sniff!

Sometimes I'm glad to be living with my parents. Really, I have someone to come home to. I have someone to kiss on the cheek and hug, someone to talk to, someone to add life to this place. I loved living alone, but I'd come home to my messy room to greet me then turn on the tv to add some activity. Being single, it softens the blow too, so I don't feel lonelier.

I love me ma & pa! sniff!


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]