[Thursday, Dec. 02, 2004 @ 10:24 a.m.]
[ Something Else For Xmas ]

Well, I'm going to a work party next monday. I still haven't paid my ticket for it yet, but the main reason I'm going is that I got an invite to get baked. That's what one of my co-workers said when I asked him if he was still going. I've talked to some of the other managers about it and they sounded so unenthusiastic about it, like it were a mandatory meeting they'd rather avoid. How will that look when I arrive well-toasted? Might be interesting if someone takes pictures of my stoned self.

So many parties to attend this month; That's the only thing on my agenda.

My mom is sick and bumming around the house in her cuddly grey house coat. So it's the 3 of us: me, mom and dad, in our housecoats under one roof. I just want xmas to end already. I don't know what I want for xmas. My brother asked me and I sounded cranky [the day I got my period] simply saying that I didn't care if he got me a t-shirt, that he could even give me the one I got him last year. He guiltily said that he did in fact wear his last year's gift t-shirt around the house. I assumed he angrily chucked it in a corner of his drawer and chalked it up as another crappy adult xmas gift. The only thing I could think of to have are gift cards or cash worth over $100 each. Another idea was that I'd hand my family blank cards, the ones you get from art stores, and have them create something that expressed our relationship or how much they loved me: something creative for once, otherwise not to get me a thing. Then I realized I'd have to do the same thing. Maybe I will!


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]