[Saturday, Mar. 06, 2004 @ 1:22 a.m.]
[ My Inner Child. ]

My inner child is sixteen years old today

My inner child is sixteen years old!

Life's not fair! It's never been fair, but while
adults might just accept that, I know
something's gotta change. And it's gonna
change, just as soon as I become an adult and
get some power of my own.



How Old is Your Inner Child?
brought to you by Quizilla

Considering that my birthday is coming up soon, I should feel older. Sometimes I feel like my life has gone backwards. Hell, I'm training at Wendys next week!

I'm glad I'm not a teenager anymore. It's so frustrating to be one. There's no real joy like how adults perceive it to be. When you're an adult, burdeoned with responsibility, you yearn for the lack of it while living under your parent's roof and sponging from them (I can relate). You can't wait to have your own freedom, only to be restricted again. There are times that wish I were a kid again, but back then, I coudn't wait to get older. I'd rather reflect on the idealized past than how things actually happened. Listen to me, not dealing with reality, again.

Sometimes I wish I were that kid with the purple crayon who drew on his walls to create his own world. I can't remember what his name was, but he kind of looked like Casper the Ghost in pajamas.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]