[Friday, Mar. 12, 2004 @ 2:51 p.m.]
[ Acting-Shmacting Gobbledy-Gook! ]

I'm sore all over.

I had to carry 2 bags of clothes for the student film shoot and for dress rehearsal afterwards. I kept worrying that I'd get mugged on the street or something, since I usually don't carry that much stuff on me, unless I'm doing background work for a film [holy run-on sentence!]

I got to the set yesterday, hoping to lay eyes on that girl supervising the young'uns. I love androgynous types. I was melting over her. I especially loved when she had her back to me and I'd fantasize about her. Ever notice that when you're attracted to someone, you can feel their warm skin, especially when they're not touching you? I love backs, so my head was swimming. I mentioned to her about the cabaret I'm doing today and tomorrow, but I'm not sure of how detailed I was. I'm not crossing my fingers on this girl though. I'll just write a short story about her, involving massage oil or something.

Anyway, after the shoot, I was worried about which location to go to for the dress rehearsal. I phoned the director and took my chances by going to the closest one I could easily walk to. It was freezing out, but carrying so much stuff made me sweat. My arms should be buff by now from carrying those friggin' bags. Luckily I only have to carry half as much to the location. I arrived and my instincts were correct!

Reflecting on yesterday's rehearsal made me feel better about my performance. The other women were wonderful, and I'm stating a fact here. When I did mine, I felt more unleashed as opposed to the usually dull rehearsals. I was impressed with everyone. I also paid attention to the director's notes aftewards, especially everyone else. Their pieces were good, yet they made trip-ups, they missed lines, garbled words and ad-libbed like I did, yet I couldn't tell by watching the others and it didn't matter. I felt relieved at my skill that if I did mess up, I could save it somehow. I only have to work on my intentions and what I'm bringing to the character and all that acting-shmacting gobbledy-gook. I just have to worry more about tomorrow's bigger venue.

It's all good though.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]