[Monday, Aug. 30, 2004 @ 10:45 p.m.]
[ The Day: So Far, So Good ]

The best thing about surprises are the good ones.

I arrive at work today when one of my managers approaches me with a comment card a customer left: It was a rave review that had my name on it spelt correctly! with the "excellent" boxes checked [only one "good" box checked]. I felt good for a while then it was off to do my slave labour.

After work, I gather my things and check my cellphone. Turns out I don't have to rehearse tomorrow, which is good because I didn't book off work. There was a number that looked unrecognisable, so when I dialed it, it turned out to be a local casting director: I have an audition tomorrow before work and got the sides emailed to me a few hours ago. He made it sound like a sure thing by asking me if I was availible on the 8th of next month. I really hope I get it so I can be broadcasted all over Winnipeg.

I've probably just jinxed it now. Must keep positive. I also worry and get nervous because I try too hard to control my feelings and my nerves, trying to suffocate my feelings. Once I embrace the jitters, I can go forth and risk it.

I must go over the sides for tomorrow, but until then, it's "Queer As Folk" Speaking of which, the other day, my dad, who'd uttered this phrase before, repeated it by saying, "They say they'll ban all gays from tv, soon." He jerks me around like he does my mom. He knows I hate when he blasts his bigotry with no eye contact. You know when somebody tosses a senseless comment out and waits for it to land to get their jollies? I ignored him. How clever of me. He can wish for gays to be off tv and the rest of the media all he wants. He can wish us off the planet for all I care. He's got one under his roof. Bwahahaha!


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]