[Friday, Jul. 08, 2005 @ 9:05 p.m.]
[ Stupid Fucking Job!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ]

I wanted to strangle her, grab her by her collar and shake her violently. This, I thought on the bus on my way home. The short bitchy manager just antagonises me. I'm amazed that there are some employees who like her, which makes me think she has something personal against me. It bugs me that I don't know what it is. You know when someone acts differently towards you but treats everyone else better? I keep hoping that if I get fired, it's because I punched her. Either her or the Big Cheese who's on vacation; I haven't seen that bastard in a month, which suits me fine. When I'm away at the Fringe, I'll see less of him if he ever shows his ugly face. Man, I feel like taking it out on someone! One other manager, who when he gets on my nerves, just says something whether he means it or not to cool me out. He asked me what was up and I just told him that sometimes the job gets to me. Also, it seems that management has a habit of standing behind us cashiers, leaning against the counter breathing down our next. It's invasive and I hate feeling them behind me. He was explaining how he was being evaluated then after that I felt better it didn't feed into my paranoia. Plus, his breath smelt better with a hint of mint; it smelled like death warmed over. That's only the second time I've smelled his breath. It was actually more like a rotten-tooth smell, like he needs to see a dentist rather than too many onions for lunch.
Speaking of lunch, management seems to think us employees are taking advantage of the employee meal, meanwhile management gets to have a feast for free! AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAArrrrrrrrrrrrrrggggggggggggggggggggggggggghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Whew!

I'm too old to be working there, being treated like I've never had a job before by kids half my age. It's humiliating.
Well, after buying some new shoes at Payless, I'm down to 20 bucks. Payday was last friday and I didn't spend that much money! If I had a real job, I'd have a few hundred left over!
Someday, someday.......
Anyway, to all the customers out there: I want to be friendly and courteous to you all, being different from the typical dregs of society that robotically sling out people's food with complete apathy. I like when I make customers laugh. I hate when management tells me I shouldn't be all "cutesy" towards you. I've actually earned tips from customers who are glad I'm nice to them. I use to tell anyone who ordered the Lite Lemonade that it had aspartame in it. Management didn't like this and told me to stop. I was peeved. Last week, someone told me that someone shouldv'e warned them about the aspartame, meanwhile I was instructed not to! Also, I'm suppose to ask the customers if they want a coke, not give them a choice of which drink they want. We're s suppose to take away the old cup and give the customers a new one, which wastes the wax paper cups, yet we can't give out free mayonaisse and nugget/dip sauces! "Policy" is all they'll say. Bullshit! I hate even saying such a thing to customers, agreeing with them at the same time about how stupid our policies are. More and more, I hate my job, especially the fast food industry. I'm a vegan for Darwin's sake! Eventhough I'm not working at a steak and lobster place, this is one of the lowest places a grown adult could work at. If I don't bust out of there, the misery will kill me, or I'll kill one of the management team!


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]