[Sunday, Jul. 25, 2004 @ 2:20 p.m.]
[ "Rolling Over" on the Ladies ]

I have to get out of the house sometime today. The Fringe is a good excuse, but I want to have fun before I go to work tomorrow.

I dropped in to see when my next shift was, with my brother, cousin and their friend in tow and we ended up dining there. My brother and I sat there as my cousin and their friend devoured Jr.Bacon Cheeseburgers. The 2 movies we saw ["The Bourne Supremecy" & "I,Robot"] gave us all an appetite, but those details aren't very interesting. While driving along to our first venture, the guys got into this competitive thing about hitting on women: "Rolling Over" on a girl[?] This is new to me and made me feel old and out of it. I don't usually like guy talk, especially when it's about women. This blonde woman was beside us in her red car, minding her own business, when my cousin decides to call out to her. I thought it was rude, but when we got to the traffic light, he procedes to get out of the car and approach her. Luckily, she sped off. The boys got into this conversation about the right to approach any woman they wanted, taking a risk and thinking the woman had no reason to feel threatened at any time. When I referred to their act as a Sport, they got offended.

If I'm in the arena to flirt like a bar or some other gathering, I won't mind if someone hits on me, as long as they've polite, but if I'm grocery shopping or running errands or out of the arena, then chances are, I'll feel side-swiped. It isn't very often a woman will hit on me in a public place though. The only time I was brave enough to flirt with a woman was in Vancouver for a studio audience. It was for the Vicki Gabereau show and we were herded up to the studio from the waiting area. My gaydar picked-up on this woman and I was casual with her. Nothing came of it, but I wasn't expecting anything. Just a chit-chat. I don't know how she felt about me and the whole situation. It does feel good to approach a person and flirt with them, but I'm not out to my cousin or their friend. My brother was mostly quiet during this debate. I knew his wheels were spinning though. Anytime a person is quiet during a discussion, they're keeping their thoughts to themselves: The mouth is shut, but the ears are open. I do that alot.

If I go down to the last day of the Fringe Festivities and have enough toxins, I could be more flirtatious. Must find more women to circulate amoungst. It's getting to that point where I feel like bursting. Sex seems like an idea rather than something I use to do. It's like I've imagined all those partners or it was a movie I delude myself into thinking really happened to me. It'll just have to happen at the right time, when I least expect it.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]