[Monday, Jul. 26, 2004 @ 10:26 p.m.]
[ Back To Work, ]

It feels weird.

It's Monday, and I usually run off to rehearsals for the play after work, but it's finished. I bought some groceries, keeping my mom in mind. She revealed that she had a seizure in April while at the airport coming back from Jamaica. She can't drive for awhile until her doctor has confirmed she's healthy enough to be on the road. She's focussed on Low-cholesterol diets, so I handed her my health reference book that mentioned unrefined/unprocessed foods, so I took brown rice and stuff. She was bummed out last week so I gave her a hug. I hate seeing my mom so sad. She holds it all in though, trying to act strong, but the sadness that came through broke my heart. Thinking about my mom, plus the stress from work put me to sleep when I got on the bus. Sometimes I'm so glad I don't drive. My mom seems miffed that I don't, just because I'd be more reliable to pick her up from work rather than dad who's absent-minded now and then. Since I don't drive, I can relax on the bus and sleep, cradling my groceries from theft if ever I'm out cold and someone gets the idea of snatching some free food.

Anyway, it worries me that I could lose my mom at any moment, but I tried to reassure her that she'd live for another 30 years. That must've been for my own benefit: I can't imagine coping with her loss. It would kill me, either parental loss would cripple me.

When I came home, I wasn't looking forward to a huge meal. What my mom made for supper last night wasn't very appetizing; the quality of rice my dad bought is absolute crap, I tell ya. I'm digging into the Jumbo Veggie Dogs tonight! I don't have to work for 2 days, so I'll find some sort of craft to keep me out of trouble.

Well, I'll go and watch "Angel Heart" on Special Edition DVD. I watched it originally because of Lisa Bonet, but it's just a cool movie. She's still beautiful though. I also have "High Fidelity" because, yes, it has Lisa Bonet in it. If I could have a bisexual threesome it would be her, Lenny Kravitz and myself. All lesbian threesome, me, Her and Anjolina Jolie!

Yeah, it's been 2 years of celibacy. I tell myself it's only a year and 10 months, but come on, really, it's 2 years! Some people complain when it's only been a week or a few days. I have to laugh at them, like they're newbies at it and I'm the old pro. It feels like a record I'm trying to set. If I do get laid, there'll be a tinge of disappointment that I couldn't make it to 3 years. Eventhough I had more sex in my 20's, it was dumb choices, so somethimes I'm glad I'm celibate. But in those moments, I get this burning feeling all over my skin, like I'll burst like a water balloon. It goes away, but it comes back. Just writing this and thinking about this is frustrating! Must.......stop.........thinking......about........it...........ack..........


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]