[Thursday, May. 04, 2006 @ 9:50 p.m.]
[ Riding Home on The Bus ]

I was on the bus, travelling home when this one woman gets on. I was reading a bood at that moment but I saw her sit on the same long seat as I. I saw her head to a sweep to catch a glimpse of me, you know which one I mean. She thought she was being subtle, but I've given that look and been a target for it too. Whenever I looked up and glanced her way, she looked back and smiled. What did I do? Nothing much. Just enjoyed the tingle inside me. In front of us were a band of teenagers having a mellow chit-chat and one of my eyes was on them noticing the energy between me and this short-haired woman. She wasn't hot, but it's like with black people that feel a kinship for each other, we honed into each other's gaydar. My stop was coming up and I went through my imagination of how I'd exit. Would I graze past her with the hopes our lips would be only inches away from each other, or would I not acknowledge her or would I just say goodbye and wish her a good day? Well, my stop came and I was lifting myself out of my seat. I glanced at her, smiled, and the luscious young thang in front of me said, "Au revoir!" I still smiled, since I was in the right mood anyway. I was hoping that girl was at least 20. Even that seems too young for me, at my age. She was cute too.
If only I were 15 years younger!

While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]