[Thursday, May. 04, 2006 @ 9:43 a.m.]
[ Breaking The Waves. ]

I wish I would worry less. That is one of my goals for the rest of my life. I've come to the conclusion that it doesn't matter if I'm single for the rest of my life. I sometimes worry that this body will go to waste now and that when I'm too old, I'll be harking back to my youth and how I could've had all the sex I wanted and gave that up. It's not like I'm turning them away and I'm not chasing after anyone either. I want to relax about my uncertain future with love, sex, career, all that jazz.
Am I sounding like a broken record?
Well, just thought I'd pop in the type way some thoughts.
It's definitely a hormonal thing. I try to control the waves of neediness but end up swept up in it.
I get so bitter about it and reflect on other people's failures at love and relationships. It's all so hopeless when I see so many divorces, abuses, deaths, scandals, betrayals, people's sexual preferences changing, their genders changing and just the whole thing being a disappointment. I don't trust love anymore. I want to have a realistic and positive outlook about it, but something always crosses my sightline or train of thought to confirm my viewpoint.
I have to get ready for work now.

While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]