[Thursday, Jun. 03, 2004 @ 4:08 p.m.]
[ "Right Here, Right Now" ~ Jesus Jones ]

I cherish the days when I'm not working at Wendy's. I waste the days I should be going over my lines: I play music, watch too much tv, watched "Searching for Debra Winger [which was awesome!], and spend too much time on the internet. I want my lines all memorized in my head already! Whenever I rush to memorize them, I don't get the meaning down and just recite the words I see in my head. Sometimes I read and read and only gloss over what's been read already. It's frustrating sometimes, the whole friggin' line thing.

I also get frustrated with my dad. Whenever I hang out with him, it's like he has to take something trivial provoking me to yell and scream, getting under my skin just to give himself a chuckle. I also hate doing yardwork with him, for he doesn't have any faith in what I could possibly know. It's like if I want a go at something, I'm regarded as if I think I know more than he does, making him look bad or stupid. I can't even explain that that isn't it at all. I want a chance to prove that I'm an adult, that I can do things without being told all the time, no matter how often he thinks he has to. You can't be an adult under mom and dad's roof. He thinks I'm lazy, then when I actually want to do something, I'm told not to do it: He's not satisfied unless I'm doing exactly what he wants when he wants and there's no reading his cloudy mind.

This is why I love living alone: no one to tell me what to do. It's humiliating to be treated like a child at my age. It's bad enough to go to work, now that we have a new manager, {my favourite one who hired me was promoted and catapulted over to another location} and have one of the managers looming over me, reciting the schpell I'm suppose to be doing, taking over my job and then using some feeble excuse to cover up the fact that he doesn't think I'm doing my job well.

I'm going to write a letter of resignation. I won't send it though. It'll just be my little bit of assurance that if ever things go too far, I'm ready to hand it over to them. I read this somewhere that a business man had took over a business and found 2 letters from the past manager addressed to him [It was out of the book called, "How To Swim With The Sharks Without Being Eaten Alive"] and it was something to the effect of having a resignation letter as a reason to leave and another letter as a reason to stay.

I'll type those up after this entry.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]