[Monday, May. 31, 2004 @ 1:39 p.m.]
[ A Click & a Smile. ]

I finally had my photo session yesterday. I'm telling ya, if you want to have good headshots done, you HAVE to go to a professional. I've heard people say they know a friend who'll do theirs for free and that's fine with them, but I want the casting director/artistic director to take me seriously. Plus the pros can make you look really good.

I didn't wear any fancy clothes, just my black T-shirt and pants. I thought my make-up job would look horrendous but I always make sure it looks natural and not too made-up like those girls I went to Jr.High with. I never caked it on like they did. In the photos, I looked like I was wearing very little and that's how it should be.

Anyway, with every shot he took, he gushed reassuringly. Also, it's good for the self-esteem to have someone so enthusiastic about your look: It made me hopefull about where I could possibly go with my career. I looked up on the wall and saw his work of other actor's headshots: one of them was a friend of mine who's only 18 and he looked really good. I was impressed with his shot and the whole wall of photos. Then after one set, when we looked over the shots on his computer, I was so excited but it was all contained. The standard photo for actors is black and white but the new trend is to have them in color. I was set in the beginning to have my usual black and white, but when I took a look at his handiwork, I was converted. I'm definately having mine in color! He's sending me a link of the whole session and the ones we went over as possible contenders. We then took about 3 more sets to beat out the ones we thought were a keeper. We were going over how the picture would be set up and different fonts until it was almost 11pm! My parents left messages on my cellphone with worry so I had to leave. He has a good firm handshake, which I admire in anyone. His wife is also an actor so he definately has one good connection.

I really have to get more business-like with my career. I've been like a child about the craft but neglected my adult duties as far as business is concerned. I have to focus more on film/tv, which is what I want. I have to get my ass in gear.

This photo session has really given me something to hope for.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]