[Tuesday, Jun. 08, 2004 @ 5:26 p.m.]
[ The Neglected Few Days ]

First, our fridge dies on us, then, Ronald Regan dies, then my cellphone dies! When will the carnage end?

My dad automatically asked me if I left the fridge open, but then he and my mom realized that the fridge conked out, lightbulb, power and all without my curse. This was only a few days ago, but we got another larger one from The Brick Warehouse on Saturday. I came home from work and saw it there, bright white and outshining the rest of the relics in our kitchen. My dad comes home moments later: [I'd phoned my mom earlier if the fridge arrived so I could buy groceries and she said she was going to drop everything out of frustration and head out to Safeway, so I arrived to an empty house. The fridge still needed to be completed, but all my dad did was look at it and walk into the bathroom to crap. Mom came home to see me finishing the assemblage, glad that at least someone did. [She referred to him as a useless man one day]. I love assembling things. If I had only puzzles to occupy my time, I'd never leave my room, but I don't have any.

The day my cellphone died was alongtime coming. I didn't expect it to be less than dramatic when I took it out of my purse to see a blank screen. The battery had conked out. So, instead of going next door to the bar for a drink, I gleefully remembered that I had enough cash in the bank to buying a new phone. It took only moments, but it's my new toy. I have it on me right now. I usually leave it in my room when I'm home, but I'm still acquainting myself with text messaging and instant messaging, the cool graphics and shit. It's a LG6070, if that means anything to anybody. I'm just loving it!

When I came home with my purchase, my mom was at the tv, my dad was at the then-broken fridge, and when I want to show my mom my new purchase, Ronald Reagan's life was displayed on CNN. Wow, 93 years he lived! Well, he got to be a performer and rule America in his lifetime - how many people can say that? It's funny: when some people are in power, they're hated and commented on for being bastards or whatnot, but once out of power, they're regarded as human again. All these comments about him are pouring out since his death, yet while he was president, there wasn't enough jokes and insults about him.

What'll they say when one of the Bush men die?

I came out to a co-worker on Saturday. She kept asking me over and over until I resigned and said, yes I am. Deep down, I wanted to belch this secret out so the repression wouldn't strangle me. She said she had some lesbian friends so it wasn't a big deal. I worry she'll gossip about me, but I also hope that everyone else has the same attitude she does. She's like a little sister too. When she was bugging me, playing with my hair, I grabbed her by the wrists to make her slap herself, saying, "Stop slapping yourself, stop slapping yourself" over and over until her manager sister stopped me. She deserved it though, constantly batting my hair all wrapped up and disregarding my requests to stop doing that. Even when I did the same thing to her and she whined, she still bugged me. Looking back to Saturday, it was funny.

I auditioned for "The George Lopez Christmas Movie" that's in town. I would be shocked if I got a part in it, semi-shocked if I became a stand-in, but I'm expecting to be a background extra. At least I'll earn some decent cash for a change: it's been a while too. I'm only an apprentice member, so I have less of a chance than a full-union member. They may have already picked an American actor already but auditioned us for the sake of the union, as per usual. The Casting Director [JH] was thrilled with every take I did, wanting to see how easily I could be directed. It's always a great experience to audition for film/tv. Sometimes it's nerve-wrecking, but that just adds to the anticipation of it all.

I can't wait to get my hands on my set of head-shots. I ran out of money on account of spending it on the cellphone, but at least it wasn't as frivolous as DVDs.

I was thinking of going to an actor's jam tonight, but I must study my lines. I'm actually getting better with them, thinking I wasn't close to the memorization. Gotta be a good girl and study.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]