[Friday, Apr. 18, 2003 @ 11:11 p.m.]
[ The Red Beast. ]

Damn that snow-person I built yesterday! Now I'm sore all over from rolling those big snow-boulders and lifting them. That's what happens when I don't exercise.

I was watching TV with a hot water bottle on my belly, to relieve the cramps that have plagued me all day, and the moodiness seeped in. I have to constantly remind myself that The Red Beast does this to me, and my thoughts for a day or two suck me down into that ugly pit it lives in. I'm still traumatized over yesterday's audition, and doubtful about myself over-all. I didn't get a call-back about Monday's Fem Fest audition, which I actually did good in. I wonder.....

When that asshole violated me, I wonder if it was that event that soured my view on life, or have I always felt like this? I mean, if I'd gotten away from him, how would my life be any different? Right now, I don't think I could achieve anything else if I gave up acting. "If there's something else you'd rather be doing, then do it" is how the saying goes, but there's nothing else I want to do. I hate all the jobs I've had, and I didn't take them seriously enough. Acting has been the most challenging thing in my life, and everything else felt like trash on the road to my goal. I have no confidence in what I can do anymore. None. I'm too old to start another entry level job, and I hate the idea of going back to school; I don't ever want to set foot in one ever, especially as a teacher. I use to want to be a teacher, but now, I could care less. I don't remember what it was like to want to be a teacher. I'd rather go back to take a writing course. When I was still in Vancouver, and the question, "What would you be doing if you weren't an actor?" came to me, I'd jokingly say, "I'd be living at home with my parents, unemployed and doing nothing". Well, guess what I've been doing for the past 7 months? "Becareful what you wish for, it may come true". Even when my mom kept asking me to move back home, I told her that "I wouldn't be doing anything once I got out there, and I wasn't sure I'd move back to Vancouver". That thought was so effortless when it came out of my mouth. I can't believe how I turned out. As a little kid, I'd have thought that at 30, I'd have at least half of what I'd pictured, but then I didn't have a clear picture of what I wanted.

I phoned one of those psychics few years ago, and when I asked the woman about my career, (I hate asking about my love/sex life) she didn't see acting, writing or even jewellry-making in it. The funny thing about it was that she spelt jewellry, g-e-l-e-r-y, instead of j-e-w-e-l-l-r-y, so her credibility went out the window for me, and I was relieved. I was remembering that yesterday after the audition, wondering what I'm going to do with my life. I can't wait until this mood swings away from me, and a better one falls in my lap.


While Soaking in Lavendar... - Saturday, Apr. 06, 2019

He Reminded Me of An Incident Years Ago - Monday, Feb. 04, 2019

My Rose-Coloured Glasses are Smashed & I Don’t Want Them Anymore - Sunday, Feb. 03, 2019

It’s Been Awhile - Saturday, Feb. 02, 2019

I Never Needed You. - Thursday, Nov. 27, 2014




[newest] [older entries][profile][design] [diaryland]